Police Department

Ronnie Bowen

Ronnie Bowen
Police Chief

Police Department Contact

Amory Police Department
200 South Front Street
Amory, MS 38821-4227

Telephone Reference

Emergency Calls

All Other Calls

Monroe County Justice Court Office

Monroe County Youth Court Office

Golden Triangle Crimestoppers

Monroe County Sheriff’s Department

Monroe County Circuit Court Office

Monroe County E911 Information Line (NON-EMERGENCY)

North Mississippi Narcotics Unit

The North Mississippi Narcotics Unit (NMNU) is a multi-jurisdictional narcotics task force charged with the responsibility of enforcing the criminal laws of the State of Mississippi regarding controlled substances. The Tupelo Police Department is the host agency for the NMNU, and its assigned Commander is responsible for the day-to-day operation in the furtherance of the goals formulated.

NMNU consists of the Cities of Tupelo, Booneville, Fulton, Pontotoc, Okolona, and Amory, and the Counties of Lee, Prentiss, Monroe, Pontotoc, Itawamba, and Chickasaw. NMNU concentrates its enforcement activities within the participating Cities and Counties.

Working closely with the Mississippi Bureau of Narcotics and the Drug Enforcement Administration, NMNU conducted over 750 felony drug investigations in 2008, which included street, mid, and high-level drug dealers and organizations. The thousands of dollars seized from drug dealers are used by the Unit to investigate and prosecute dealers and to rid our neighborhoods of illegal drugs.


Related Links

Mississippi Department of Public Safety

Federal Trade Commission information on guarding against Identity Theft

National Sex Offender Registry

MS Sex Offender Registry

Center for Missing and Exploited Children

MS Dept of Transportation Traffic conditions, cameras, alerts

MS Dept of Public Safety Online Driver Services

Driver’s License